Main content

CYBATHLON continuation on 2 - 3 May 2020

The date of CYBATHLON 2020 is fixed! From 2 - 3 May 2020 the gates will be opened for the continuation of the CYBATHLON at the SWISS Arena in Kloten near Zurich. For the second time, the arena will be charged with passion as the audience watch the exciting races and challenging tasks in the six disciplines that await the pilots and spectators.

On the first day, the qualifying races will take place with the second day reserved for the finals. As with the premiere, there will be an attractive accompanying programme in which the visitors will be able to experience the disciplines in an interactive way and to test them with the help of people with disabilities.

Read more



Become a feeling for mordern assistive devices at Scientifica 2017

Using Brain-Computer Interfaces to direct signals from the brain directly to a computer: the technology that is used for the computer game developed for the CYBATHLON can be experienced at the Scientifica from 01. - 03. September 2017. Read more 


CYBATHLON with BCI Race Hands-on Demo at Ars Electronica Festival 2017 in Linz

Visitors of the Ars Electronica Festival from 7. – 11. September 2017 in Linz can participate in the BCI computer game "BrainRunners", which was specifically developed for the CYBATHLON. By participating in this BCI Race people can experience how an avatar can be controlled by thoughts. Read more 


CYBATHLON Experience at REHACARE 2017 in Dusseldorf

At this years REHACARE, from 04-07 October 2017 in Dusseldorf, a CYBATHLON Experience will take place. Several show races will be organised in two disciplines: Powered Wheelchair Race and Powered Exoskeleton Race Read more 


CYBATHLON presentation at XPOMET Convention 2018

The CYBATHLON Co-Directors Roland Sigrist and Dario Wyss will give a presentation at the XPOMET convention 2018 for innovation and high-tech in medicine. The convention will take place in Leipzig in Germany, 21.-23. March 2018. Read more 

Page URL:
Thu Jul 27 18:34:01 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich